List of 35 CSD store depots across the country

March 20, 2017, 10:28 PM

Canteen Stores Department 

There are 35 CSD store depots across the country. Details are enclosed as under:-

State/UT-wise list of CSD Depots in the country

Sl. No. State CSD Depots
1)        Uttar Pradesh Lucknow Depot

Meerut Depot

Agra Depot

Bareilly Depot

2)        Uttaranchal Dehradun Depot
3)        Madhya Pradesh Jabalpur Depot
4)        West Bengal Kolkata Depot

Baghdogra Depot

5)        Nagaland Dimapur Depot
6)        Assam Narangi Depot

Masimpur Depot

Misamari Depot

7)        Jharkhand Ramgarh Depot
8)        Gujarat Ahmedabad Depot
9)        Haryana Hisar Depot

Ambala Depot

10)    Rajasthan Bikaner Depot

Jaipur Depot

11)    Delhi Delhi Depot
12)    Jammu & Kashmir BD Bari Depot

Srinagar Depot

Leh Depot

Udhampur Depot

13)    Punjab Pathankot Depot

Jalandhar Depot

Bhatinda Depot

14)    Karnataka Bangalore Depot
15)    Tamil Nadu Chennai Depot
16)    Kerala Kochi Depot
17)    Maharashtra Khadki Depot

Mumbai Base Depot

Mumbai Area Depot

18)    Andaman & Nicobar Port Blair Depot
19)    Andhra Pradesh Secunderabad Depot

Visakhapatnam Depot

The number of primary card holders of CSD are 50,89,856 and 5744 products are enlisted in CSD. The turnover and profit earned by CSD during last three years and future target is as under:

F.Y. Turnover   (in Crore) Profit   (in Crore)
2013-14 12202.35 177.94
2014-15 13709.32 235.69
2015-16 15781.73 230.32
2016-17 (Target) 16400 250
2017-18 (Target) 18000 280

Presently, there are proposals for opening new CSD Depots at Raipur, Jodhpur and in Sikkim and Manipur. All existing 35 depots are operating on cashless basis.

This information was given by Minister of State for Defence Dr. Subhash Bhamre in a written reply to ShriVenkateshBabu TG in Lok Sabha today.

Source” PIB News

This entry was posted in Defence, Central Govt