SC Judge Abhay Manohar Sapre New Cauvery Tribunal Chairman – DNA


Supreme Court Judge Abhay Manohar Sapre has been appointed as the chairman of the Cauvery Water Disputes Tribunal (CWDT), which was headless for nearly a year. The post remained vacant after Justice B S Chauhan, currently the Law Commission chairman, resigned in March last year. The CWDT was constituted by the Centre in 1990 to adjudicate the water dispute regarding the inter-state Cauvery river which has Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Kerala and Puducherry as basin states. "A decision to appoint Justice Sapre as the tribunal chairman was taken on February 16. He was nominated by Chief Justice of India Jagdish Singh Khehar. The Union Water Resources Secretary, Amarjit Singh, communicated this to

Read More
सेना और वायुसेना को मिले नए प्रमुख, बिपिन रावत और वीरेन्द्र सिंह धनोवा ने संभाला पदभार
December 31, 2016

नई दिल्ली: लेफ्टिनेंट जनरल बिपिन रावत ने सेना के 27वें प्रमुख का आज प्रभार संभाल लिया. उन्होंने जनरल दलबीर सिंह सुहाग की जगह ली, जो 42

Read More
Lt Gen Vinod Vashisht takes over as DG NCC लेफ्टिनेंट जनरल विनोद वशिष्ठ ने एनसीसी के महानिदेशक के रूप में कार्यभार संभाला
December 27, 2016

लेफ्टिनेंट जनरल विनोद वशिष्ठ ने 23 दिसंबर 2016 को राष्ट्रीय कैडेट कोर (एनसीसी) के महानिदेशक के रूप में कार्यभार संभाल लिया है।            

Read More
Shri Sushil Chandra takes over as the Chairman, Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT).
November 1, 2016

Shri Sushil Chandra, IRS (1980 Batch), today took over as the Chairman, Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT).He succeeds Ms Rani A Nair who superannuated yesterday. Shri Chandra has been Member (Investigation) in CBDT since December, 2015. During his long and illustrious career in the Income Tax Department, he has handled many prestigious

Read More
Basant Pratap Singh appointed new MP Chief Secy
October 28, 2016

Bhopal,  (PTI) Senior Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer Basant Pratap Singh was today appointed as the new Chief Secretary (CS) of Madhya Pradesh. The IAS officer of 1984 batch (MP Cadre) will succeed Anonty DeSa who will be retiring from the service on October 31, an official of the Public Relation department of the Madhya Pradesh

Read More
Hemant Gupta Elevated As Acting CJ Of Patna HC
October 25, 2016

New Delhi,  (PTI) Justice Hemant Gupta, senior-most judge of the Patna High Court, was today elevated as its acting chief justice. A Law Ministry notification issued here said Justice Gupta has been appointed as acting chief justice consequent upon the retirement of Chief Justice Iqbal Ahmed Ansari on October 29. Out of

Read More
Ajay Kumar Bhalla Appointed New DGFT
October 15, 2016

New Delhi: Senior IAS officer Ajay Kumar Bhalla was today appointed as Director General of Foreign Trade (DGFT). Bhalla, a 1984 batch IAS officer of Assam-Meghalaya cadre, is presently Additional Secretary in Commerce Ministry. He has been appointed to the post in place of Anup Wadhawan, who has been appointed as Additional Secretary in the

Read More

Latest News

7वां वेतन आयोग : केंद्रीय कर्मचारियों के लिए बड़ा दिन, एचआरए पर बातचीत पूरी